The ALLEA working group on Trust, Truth an Expertise publishes three working papers on Trust in Science

Members of the Working Group Truth, Trust and Expertise

  • Baroness Onora O’Neill (Co-Chair) – British Academy and Royal Society
  • Ed Noort (Co-Chair) – Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW)
  • Maria Baghramian – Royal Irish Academy
  • José van Dijck- Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW)
  • Luke Drury – Royal Irish Academy (RIA)
  • Göran Hermerén – Royal Swedish Academy of Letters, History and Antiquities (KVHAA)
  • Gloria Origgi – Institut Jean Nicod]]
  • Christiane Woopen – Köln University 

Some of the most recent publications of the project

From Trust to Trustworthiness
Baghramian M. (ed).
Taylor and Francis, 2019


Journal of Social Epistemology, Volume 32, No. 6
Special Edition: Expertise and Expert Knowledge
Guest Editors: Maria Baghramian and Carlo Martini
December 2018


Beebe, James R. ; Baghramian, Maria ; Drury, Luke & Dellsén, Finnur (forthcoming). Divergent Perspectives on Expert Disagreement: Preliminary Evidence from Climate Science, Climate Policy, Astrophysics, and Public OpinionEnvironmental Communication.


These publications were supported by an Irish Research Council New Horizons Strand Two Interdisciplinary Award Project ID: REPRO/2015/89].


Leave a Reply